Today : Sunday, September 24, 2017

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine of Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman was established in 1991. Admission of Veterinary Medical students began in 1992, with 20 students in the first year of admission.

Dean: Dr. M.H. Radfar

Deputy of Financial Affairs: Dr. E. Sakhaee

Deputy of Educational Affairs: Dr H. Jonaidi


This faculty consists of 4 departments:


Department of Basic sciences

Division of Anatomy and Embryology

Division of Physiology & Pharmacology

Division of Biochemistry

 Division of Histology

Department of Pathobiology

Division of Parasitology

Division of Microbioloogy & Immunology

Division of Pathology


Department of Food Hygiene and Public Health

Division of Food Microbiology

Division of Food Chemistry

Division of Statistics and Epidemiology

Division  of Meat Sciences

Division  of Dairy Sciences

Division  of Aquatic Animal Health and Diseases



Department of Clinical Sciences

Division of Large Animal Internal Veterinary Medicine

Division of Small Animal Internal Veterinary Medicine

Division of Veterinary Obstetrics and Reproductive Diseases

Division of Surgery & Radiology

Division of Avian Medicine

Division of Aquatic Medicine

Division of Clinical Pathology




Areas of Study

Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)

Ph.D. in Veterinary Anatomical Science

Ph.D. in Large Animal Internal Medicine

Ph.D. in Veterinary Parasitology

Ph.D. in Veterinary Microbilogy

Ph.D. in Veterinary Surgery

M.Sc. in Bacteriology

M.Sc. in Parasitology

M.Sc. in Physiology

M.Sc. in Histology



Copyright © 2014 Bahonar University of Kerman - All rights reserved

Developer by Creative Thinking Company